SATW has four geographically-defined chapters. When you join SATW, your chapter affiliation is determined by where you live. 

Chapters hold Annual Meetings and may hold other conferences and regional gatherings for the benefit of their members. Some Chapters offer service awards to their members, writing and photography contests and scholarships.

Canadian Chapter represents members residing in all provinces and territories of Canada.




Central States Chapter - The Central States Chapter includes members living in Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas and Wisconsin.



Eastern Chapter - The Eastern Chapter represents members in Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Bermuda, the Bahamas and the Caribbean.



Western Chapter - The Western Chapter represents members in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and Mexico.






Society Of American Travel Writers

Copyright 2019 Reserved. Accunity – Dallas Web Design & Development Agency