Editors Council Information

The SATW Editors Council includes members who oversee travel-related content: editors of newspapers, magazines, books and websites, freelance travel editors under contract, self-employed editors managing websites and other travel products, and entrepreneurs providing travel information to the public.

Active members – SATW members who are working journalists – may qualify to affiliate themselves with either the Editors Council or the Freelance Council, depending on what their work entails. Click here for Editors Council criteria.

Editors Council meets annually in addition to the society-wide Annual Convention and may hold other meetings throughout the year.

2019 Editors Council Meeting - Sponsorship Opportunities 

Editors Council Board of Directors
 Miriam Weiner
First Vice Chair Lydia Schrandt 
Second Co-Vice Chair Roger Rapoport
Secretary Elizabeth Harryman
Immediate Past Chair Spud Hilton 

To learn more about the Editors Council, please contact Miriam Weiner, council chair.

Editors Council Meeting Minutes (members only), click here.

Society Of American Travel Writers


Copyright 2019 Reserved. Accunity – Dallas Web Design & Development Agency