Canadian Chapter

The Canadian Chapter represents both Active and Associate members residing in all provinces and territories of Canada. We encourage every member to become involved through various committees.  

The Chapter meets once annually in addition to the society-wide annual convention.

For information on hosting a Canadian Chapter meeting, click here.

What’s New

  • Congratulations to the 2018 Canadian Chapter Award Winners for Writing and Photography, click here.

Chapter Meetings 

  • Chapter Meeting Information - Coming Soon!

  • Chapter Meeting Minutes, click here.

  • Chapter Meeting Clips, click here.


Chapter Leadership 2018 – 2019

 Maureen Littlejohn

First Vice Chair: Jennifer Bain
Second Vice Chair: Nicola Blazier
Secretary: Martha Chapman
Treasurer:  Dale Dunlop
Actives at Large:  Sharon Mendelaoui and Carol Patterson
Associates at Large:  Gillian Hall, Heather Kirk
Immediate Past Chair: Anna Hobbs 

Board Members
Barbara Ramsay Orr
Maureen Littlejohn

Regional Directors
Atlantic Canada: Heather Macdonald-Bossé; Helen Jean Newman
Quebec: TBA
Ontario: Gillian Hall, Gary Cralle
Man/Sask: Cathy Senecal; Doreen Kerby
Alberta: Angela Moore
British Columbia: Ursula Maxell Lewis, Adrian Brijbassi

Nicola Blazier, chair
PD: Jennifer Bain, Gary Cralle
Sites: Anna Hobbs, Gillian Hall 
Awards: Jennifer Bain
Benefits: Parm Parma
Fellowship:  Ursula Maxwell-Lewis, Heather Macdonald-Bossé

To learn more about the Canadian Chapter, please contact Maureen Littlejohn, chapter chair.

Society Of American Travel Writers

Copyright 2019 Reserved. Accunity – Dallas Web Design & Development Agency