Western Chapter

The Western Chapter represents members residing in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and Mexico.

Congratulations to the 2018 Western Chapter Writing Competition winners! To see the list of categories and winners, click here,

Submit payment for your 2019 Western Chapter Writing Competition entries here.

Western Chapter Officers

Chair Eric Lindberg
First Vice Chair Diane Rowe
Second Vice Chair Doug MacKenzie
Secretary C carol Waller
Treasurer Erik Elvejord
Associate Representative Gaylene Ore
Active-at-Large Rich Grant
Immediate Past Chair Christine Loomis

Western Chapter Meeting Minutes
Western Chapter Board Meeting - Barbados, September 2018, click here
Western Chapter Board Meeting - Charleston, SC, June 10, 2017, click here.
Western Chapter Business Meeting - Charleston, SC, June 12, 2017, click here.
Western Chapter Board Meeting - Brno, Czech Republic, May 11, 2018, click here.
Western Chapter Business Meeting - Brno, Czech Republic, May 12, 2018, click here.

Western Chapter Governance Documents
Western Chapter Bylaws, click here.
Western Chapter Operations Manual, click here.

To learn more about the Western Chapter, please contact Eric Lindberg, chapter chair.


Society Of American Travel Writers


Copyright 2019 Reserved. Accunity – Dallas Web Design & Development Agency